Monday, December 1, 2008

Max Update!


yoo for those who check the site, recorded new tracks today LISTEN TO MAX DEC 16th!!
also umm i just beat Mass Effect i know im late but shits ill bout to move onto BioShock haha i know i know late again... but yeah WEDS DEC 3rd! check the flyer be there im OUT!!!

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Nintendo X Nike Air Max's


The pairing of video games and sneakers seems a bit craze as its odd to design an athletic shoe for an activity that requires you to sit on your ass for a few hours. However Nike got together with Nintendo to design a shoe based on the original NES. Look close and you’ll see that these Air Max Classic BWs have details inspired by the old Nintendo controllers.

Tuesday, October 28, 2008


Warwick Avenue (Feat. Duffy) (maxmega.net) - WaleLatest from WALE X 9th Wonder X LRG "Back to the Feature" enjoi

FREE SHOW IN NYC


NYC: Tomorrow, Wednesday 10/29 at The Knitting Factory, OKP will once again help bring another freebie to the people. A few weeks ago OKP announced to fans the opportunity to see a free Q-Tip show by sending in your rsvp via text message. This time OKP have Busta Rhymes as the main attraction and Pac Div opening up along witha live DJ set from Mick Boogie. The first 300 fans to text "BUSTA" or "PACDIV" to 66937 will get into the show for free. Get there early because space will be limited. via Okayplayer

Friday, July 18, 2008

Bentley

BENTLEY Ft. Andre 3000, Kanye West, Prod. SA-RA

shits ill to me, ppl been hting on other blogpost but i like, pretty sure you will too

Wednesday, June 18, 2008

Thought this was dope, found it while downloading the 88-keys mixtape, well enjoi

Friday, June 13, 2008

DAY IN THE LIFE...

Day in the Life of MAX MEGA: yo okay starting with blah blah blah wake up tooth brushing mouthing gargel all that good stuff... off to work

i bargain wit the my boss to get off early my words grant success, its around 1:30 oh with only 4 tables i made 35 bucks which is dope. bam bam bam, off to barber shop...

incoming call: 3j "tryna help with my show tonite since your soo dope?" (exact words hahaha). yo jay (my barber is not present and those other niggas be fucking up) i depart...

imcoming call: Earl "Vii photoshoot @ macarther, drive zoom zoom zoom

arrive on south parking deck, lindsay as beautiful as ever, dante, myron, battle, earl, gabe, and the main man HUNT! all present. photos are taken snap snap snap...

Myron Departs...

purchased Stussy shirt just to have a reason to get a number( MISSION SUCCESS)

earl, hunt, lindsey dante are removed by coppers because pictures arent allowed

meanwhile...

Me battle and gabe head to the car, DUN DUN DUN.... (i lost my keys)

keynote: i left my laptop, sneakers, clothes, money, fitteds, bookbag, aka alota shit out in the open with windows down and car unlocked the whole time we were in the mall. keynote: nobody caught me slipping! good job, gabe pays gatekeeper

while me and battle hunt for car keys, search search search...

keys found at sams job, (nigga sell jewelry) rejoice!!!! (whole time im singing "sooner or later" because i think the keys were dearly departed. fear not!...... sidenote: lady whos job is find other ppl jobs ask us to do her job and apply to a job, so we did and gave her the info. mr. deeds, back at car, leave leave leave...

we head towards kins buffet, but make a thift store stop, i purchase the dope bag! (will use on dc trip)haha its red leather mad GQ

KINS BUFFET eat eat eat... time travels... (gabe throws up) sad...

we WALK to Commonwealth, such a bad decision in the hot sun and full of ching chang, browse browse browse, see dope undefeated hoodie

head to SOLE BROTHER solebrother.net
chit with Chris, take a breather on his couch (good decision)
show love, dap up, bounce... then head back because i left my keys haha

walk back to car, head to cmonwealth to cop the hoodie, buy buy buy

head to lyynhaven mall, i meet Chavelle (she sexy) =] Battle runs game on Haven (bad white girl) talk talk talk

its almost 830 know what that means? CELTICS VS LAKERS! GAME 3

head to the vii house because thats where everyone else and cable is haha

drive drive drive. arrived

cant find remote!, so i play myspace imcoming call on gabe phone: EVERSON "whats good for tonite?" GABE "battle and max gor a little thing at the beach" (3j show)

wait wait wait

Everson arrives...

Beach we go... we arrive and DAGGER! battle doesnt have id (dont ask) battle cant get in in, i drink coronas and bounce

walk walk walk, we see two chicks on the roof, i offer ice cream as a peace offering to have them come down: MISSION SUCCESS

we meet CHARLIE AND KRISTIN, yeah son charlie sexy but i let battle do him

we take a walk and talk bout ish, I catch a Game veiwing! cetics up 3 in 46 seconds remaining, pierce hit 2 foul shots up 5 lakers score we score 5 secs, its over CELTICS 3-1!!!

we walk and BAM! niggas rapping on the corner, i challenge like a pokemon trainer would 50 bucks me or battle, they deny the offer i was only joshing anyway but we spit cuz why not? gabe and everson wander over, dudes on corner, me, battle, girls from roof watch cypher... rap rap rap

sidenote: bum comes along and kicks a beat doesnt say a word and walks off GANGSTA!

we bounce drive drive drive, head towards chesapeake for a party 12:00 give or take 15

DAGGER! party is over when we arrive, i fall asleep in car while Everson runs game

head home, feet hurt, forgot my other phone in everson car, i sleep in my car too lazy to go home, wake up notice phone is in everson car, call everson, realizes he lives in elizabeth city FUCK THAT!

DAGGER incoming text: KIMMIE: CANT CHILL (long story short) still like her tho she my future wifey go inside play soul caliber, rob making pancakes, i begin to blog, gabe and rob play as i type... its 8: 38 GOOD MORNING!

imma wash and clean my car in bout a hour when i get home oh and shower hahaha

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

NERD - My Drive Thru ft. Santogold, Julian Casablancas

NERD - My Drive Thru ft. Santogold, Julian Casablancas
Yo i beleive this track is dope and highly needed, well the NERD album "Seeing Sounds is Dope. I brought the real copy today. also Game 3 Celtics Vs Lakers. i have a feeling lakers might win, or will Leon Powe shine again? haha prolly not, but The created team might be 3-0my drive thru -

Thursday, May 29, 2008

Air Jordan 6 Rings





Jordan brand has been releasing a number of hybrid sneakers. The latest hybrid from Jordan is the 6 Rings model, which is a mixture of the Jordan VI, VII, VIII and XI, XII, XIII. Expect both sneakers to hit Jordan Accounts starting November.

Thursday, May 15, 2008






EVERYONE NOSE! sorry girl, clean your face!

Saturday, May 10, 2008

Tha Clinic!


DOpe site yo, pretty much based around skateboarding. but overall the layouts and the videos are ill. then they throw in a blog mostly the thoughts and updates of fellow virginia native Kevin Booker, i say you check it out! Thaclinic.com

Thursday, May 8, 2008

YOOOO

okay g masters, i turned 21 today and i feel pretty good, my job brought my drinks and i ate wings, watched some montages, learned muslims can be white, and not too confuse the nation of islam with just islam, and i got new jordans, and i talked charlie and earl to do a day in the life and oh VII new season is almost here check the site!! VIIORDIE.COM

Thursday, May 1, 2008

ALSO NEW BLU

NEW JUSTICE VIDEO


shits dope

MARVEL COMICS FITTEDS!!


Yeah MARVEL COMICS & NEW ERA COLLAB, different styles at Finish Line, They range from 31.99-39.99 go cop!






Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Go download Barz Vic: Grand Closing EP www.myspace.com/barzvic
Rock with us next time nigga!!!

Yoooo!

im still alive yo haha, but look site is up!!! more to come, droped new track, Vapors hopped on the album, pretty ill i suppose, been working hard kids, shits amazing how much you guys pushed me to achieve and if its the first time you hearing about me WELCOME and SEE YA AT THE NEXT SHOWW!!! haha but forreal im happy a little soul searching i did, focused chilled and bam everything is good, yo GTA 4 is ill, butttt other than all that, this summer will be bomb diggity lol

peace to the flyguysandgurls!

MAX

Sunday, January 13, 2008

yo this shit helped me

cant lie nomore/ i feel kinda down/ close to the floor/ but im supposed to happy as others/ but truthfully i dont believe im like the others/ maybe a outcast/ a little standout/ but thats what a man's bout/ right?/ than how come i cant sleep at night? im supposed to be loved/ but happy songs/ aint the ones i recite/ so/ with that/ i just sit back/ realize i came a long way/ or maybe its just a long day/ theres things i wanna say/ but cant find the words for speach/ so i brush her off/ pretending everythings just peach/ but she knows me soo well/ so why do i put her thru hell?/ i said shes my gate to the heavens/ god made her right? than why am i being the silent type/ you helped her when mans and her was going thru the fights/ and she helped you when you were lost fighting for your life/ thats just things i tell myself/ but sometimes i really cant trust myself/ i imbed in the brain/ that things wont be the same/ you will acheive your dreams/ the peasant will become king/ remember you was homeless? remember when you was home sick? remember you picked the wrong chick? but you still became max in the mist of all its/ not something many can hide/ its something many will dispise/ some will be happy for you/ but if you not happy with yourself, then why do it? claimed it was easy/ remember there was nothing to it? find what you saw at stake/ remember you told yourself, youll do whatever it takes...


okay i thought writing will would leave me at ease/ somethings still wrong/ is a disease? i feel im complaining/ i think i just need explaining/ guess ill address whats bothering me/ maybe im mad at the man who fathered me/ or the fact he didnt father me/ no still feel the pain in my chest/ the feeling that causes stress/ maybe im the test/ how the fuck imma grade myslef if i knew the answers? i just need some answers/ maybe i didnt ask the right people the right questions/ i thought i knew where i was destined/ but theres nights like these that leave me in question/ last year/ wouldnt think ill make it here/ ill walk around/ smiley frown/ but wouldnt shed a tear/ thats prolly whats wrong/ i wrote the wrong song/ at the right time/ and the wrong person sing along/ so with that i thought that will propel me/ actually in fact the devil letters just spelled me/ im scared now ill admit it, i think that was wrong, im scared and didnt know how to submit... yeah i feel better

Thursday, January 10, 2008

Interviews yo

yes sir! things getting dope, kid getting press! like i just had the local newspaper less than a month ago. and i two magazine interviews due out next month!! okay first was Scheme Mag based out DC so yeah new ppl gonna hear my loving to they ears! lol i feel soo good, but still gotta take me ass to work tomorrow, i never really know the kind of questions they ask until i had one, feels good like they actually wanna know bout me, okay now get what the second is??? VAPORS!! like that shit in barnes in noble, clothings stores my nig! like cant wait to call my momma tomorrow. and they mad cool over there i forever have love for scheme and vapors, maybe ill get a cover on day, maybe well just wanted to express my excitement, me and christina gonna do more photos this weekend so this mags get exclusives. MAX!!!!!! haha man shit getting serious, hint for future rebelXbink? huh? i didnt say shit....